Who we are.

We are Boston Space Alliance, a joint team from the SEDS (Students for the Exploration and Development of Space) of MIT, Tufts University, and Northeastern University. We came together to pool the resources, experiences and talented abilities of passionate students across Boston to develop a CubeSat to advance science in space.

Izzie Torres

Izzie Torres

Project Manager

itorres@mit.edu

MIT

Manwei Chan

Manwei Chan

MIT SEDS Lead

manweic@mit.edu

MIT

Josh Etkind

Josh Etkind

Tufts SEDS Lead

Josh.Etkind@tufts.edu

Tufts

Emily Leibiger

Emily Leibiger

NE SEDS Lead

leibiger.e@husky.neu.edu

Northeastern

Emily Leibiger

Emily Leibiger

Power Systems Lead

leibiger.e@husky.neu.edu

Northeastern

Joseph Xiong

Joseph Xiong

Communication Systems Lead

Joseph.Xiong@tufts.edu

Tufts

Ethan Surveski

Ethan Surveski

Thermal Systems Lead

Surveski.e@husky.neu.edu

Northeastern

Isaac Collins

Isaac Collins

Structures Lead

Isaac.Collins@tufts.edu

Tufts

Nick Pascucci

Nick Pascucci

Systems Engineer

ndpi@mit.edu

MIT

Joe Bessette-Denwood

Joe Bessette-Denwood

Command and Data Handling Lead

Tufts

Jose Lavariega

Jose Lavariega

Navigation Lead

MIT

Want to support our team?